First Post

Its always about the next day, the next year, the next birthday… and today enough is enough! Today is the next day, and I am going to do it. How did I get here? Why am I here?

Mathematically its easy to discern, I have consumed more calories than I can do with. Yet, this explanation doesn’t really explain my situation. I could say I am the product of my environment, or even my social economic status. No matter the cause, however, It wont help me right now…  Like alcohol for an alcoholic, food for me isn’t nor will it ever be the problem. It is my solution.. and even if I knew what triggers in my life drove me to consume in ever increasing quantities… it wont really pose any solutions, since it is quite obvious that I have problems coping without the comfort of food.

So from here on I will try to do it a day at a time, and perhaps I will be able to find out what it is that triggers it, as well as a new way to cope. This is how I will reestablish a relationship with food that is healthy.. This is how I must lose to win.

Leave a Reply

