Wellness experiment 1.1 update… Yesterday was day 15… halfway…

Observations to date on Wellness experiment 1.1 : So I have been reading a few experiments about willpower and motivation… and how doing well in one area can make you more competent in others. Interestingly enough the strength model of will power was an interesting read… although the most important premise of it was completely debunked (or at least to my satisfaction).  I might write up a summary about it.

I will say that seeing the crosses on the calendar have made it easy for me to want to continue posting in a regular basis, and it really makes me wonder if perhaps I am not ready to add something else to the balance.  I will say that it has become surprisingly cathartic to face some of my own demons in posting, I suppose that is why I am thinking perhaps I am ready to add more to the mix (perhaps this was the first step in transtheoretical model of behavior change that I was reading about)

For the concrete: I HAVE posted daily for the last 15 days, and I dont foresee this being any different in the remaining 15 days of this experiment.  It has been rather easy (especially since I narrowed it down to only one task), and the visibility of the calendar… and the fact that I pass by it several times reminds me that I have something to do.

NOTE: if a PDF is available I will post a link to it, like I did on the strength model of will power and on the counter to the strength model. 

Leave a Reply

